Site sections


Enjoy our music around the World

Welcome to Eschenbach Editions, Caritas Music Publishing & Caritas Records

Eschenbach Editions (Member of PRS / MCPS Ltd, member of MPA Ltd)
Caritas Music Publishing (Member of PRS / MCPS Ltd & MPA Ltd)
Caritas Records (Member of MCPS Ltd, PPL Ltd & BPI Ltd)

Website :
General E-mail :
Contact : 01854 612236



Including iTunes / Apple Music & Amazon:

Visions of Glory with words by David Adam and Music by James Douglas Composer

18 CDs by James Douglas have been released by Caritas Records and all are currently on sale via this website as well 13 Digital Recordings.

Currently available (please search for):

  1. Dancing round the North by James Douglas
  2. Land of the Lochans: Caritas Live No. 12
  3. The City Never Sleeps: Caritas Live No. 9
  4. Cloud of Unknowing
  5. Summertime Song: Caritas Live No. 8
  6. The Feast of his Joy: Caritas Live No. 7
  7. Threnody for Lost Time: Caritas Live No. 6
  8. Cranes Dancing: Caritas Live No. 5
  9. A Vision
  10. Nocturnal: Caritas Live No. 10
  11. Visions of Glory (REMASTERED with new COVER) sung by Caritas Voices (words: David Adam / music: James Douglas)
  12. Peace of the Highlands (new version): Caritas Live No. 11
  13. Music for the Fallen: Caritas Live No. 3 (August 2020)

more coming soon.....

For full details, click here:


Eschenbach Editions (Classical Publisher) exclusively publishes the music of Composer James Douglas Composer. We also welcome interest about performances or broadcasts of his music. Please visit his page for full biographical details and to discover more about his music. 18 CDs by James Douglas have been released by Caritas Records and all are currently on sale via this website, with the latest being 'Dancing round the North,' which was released on 26th November 2019. 'Visions of Glory' by James Douglas is now available on a newly remastered CD and new cover design NOW (May 18th 2020). Many other CDs are now on sale via iTunes, Apple Music, Google Play Music or Amazon. For further details or to discuss receiving promotional scores, please get in touch with:

CDs / Sheet Music:

Dancing round the North CD by James DouglasCaritas Music Publishing has the exclusive sole distribution rights for Sheet Music published by Eschenbach Peace of the Highlands by James DouglasEditions. Visit the Trade section here for further details.

Caritas Music Publishing is also the sole distributor of Caritas Records, with 18 CDs by Composer James Douglas , and a multi-media DVD. These products are for sale online here. Separately Caritas Music Publishing also distributes Classical CDs to Trade Customers for many Classical Record labels.


Interested in opening a Trade Account, then please email: , call 01854 612236 for further details or visit the Trade section for full details and for current terms and conditions.

Solution Graphics

Shop 24 hours a day from          

Buy Caritas Records products securely online here